How’s Your Imagination?

Standard

imagine-4

I was driving to get groceries. The radio was on to my favorite Christian station when a new song came on  by a group called Mercy Me. The title was “I Can Only Imagine”.

When I hear a  new song the words are the most important part for me. These words took me by surprise and I found tears running down my cheeks. I had to pull over and park the car and continue to listen. What powerful words!

As the singer sang the haunting words ,”I can only imagine”, my mind went with him to try to imagine what it would be like to actually stand before the LORD! Have you ever given that some serious thought?

The song continues with imagining what it would be like to walk side by side with Jesus. Absolutely took my breath away. There I was thinking about walking with Jesus, hand in hand and looking into his face. What would I see? Would he smile at me? Would he be pleased with what he saw in my heart? My imagination went into overdrive!

Next the words were singing, “surrounded by your glory”, now I don’t know about you, but that overwhelmed me as I just thought what that must feel like. Bright. Wrapped in warmth. Electric. How could you possibly speak in the presence of such glory? I think I would be the one in total awe just standing still as if frozen.

Then my mind went to what I love to do and that is sign songs. I could see how beautiful it would be. I went to my Bible Study later on that week and asked if they had heard the song and no one knew what I was talking about. I purchased the album and learned the signs and asked my hubby to watch and tell me what he thought. He was so taken with the song. He “saw” what the words were saying.

I had the privilege of signing for those sweet ladies in my Bible Study. As they listened and watched the song for the first time I could see they were imagining too. Tears, trouble catching their next breath, and just being with Jesus alone.

Listen and take in the words.

Take some time to try and imagine for yourself. What are you going to do when you meet Jesus face to face!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Save

Save

Save

8 thoughts on “How’s Your Imagination?

  1. Anitaraye Shehi

    Peg, this has been a favorite of mine for years. How I wish I could have been there to see you sign it. Your signing to music really blessed me/us at The River.

    Like

  2. Tammy

    One of my all time favorites and I have seen in my mind so many scenarios I love the part “will I dance for you Jesus or in awe of you be still will I stand in your presence or to my knees will I fall ” my heart just want to hold his glorious face in my hands and kiss his whole face !!!!!!!!! Wow wow wow !!!!!!!! Thank you for the perfect song I love y’all 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

