Leave? Never!

Standard

alone-10

I am writing this post as I wait to see what Hurricane Matthew is doing to the place I called home for 30 years. I have many precious friends that I pray have evacuated and are awaiting the time they can go home and assess the damage.

I am sure they are praying and wondering, “Will we have much damage?” and “Will we have a home to go back to?”

I have felt these same feelings before as we left to escape hurricanes and fires. It makes your insides shaky and you just need to “see” what your facing. The uncertainty dredges up so many [possibilities. You are striving to prepare yourself.

Today’s song is Kari Jobe’s “I AM NOT ALONE.” The words are absolutely perfect for such a time as this.

Listen to the song. Hear the words of encouragement.

She shares the words “Lord, you fight my every battle and I will not fear!” “You’re my refuge in the storm” Perfect right?

I don’t know if you know this but God NEVER leaves you? His word says in Joshua 5:1: “I will never leave you nor forsake you”.  In Hebrews 13:5 it almost says the same thing word for word, “Never will I leave you; never will I forsake you.” In Deuteronomy 31:6  “for the Lord your God goes with you, he will never leave you nor forsake you.”

You get the idea. When you give him your life the guarantee you receive is that  you are his and he is not going to let you go through anything alone again.

It doesn’t say he is going to make everything rosey, but that he is never going to leave. He will be a sigh away, a whisper close. Isaiah 65:24 tells us, ” Before they call I will answer, while they are still speaking I will hear. “Now that is close!

As I continue to pray for my friends I know God is with them and he is keeping them in the palm of His hand.

They are not alone! You are not alone!

Thank you Abba!

Save

Save

2 thoughts on “Leave? Never!

  1. I have only heard from one and she is unable to get to her home yet. Water is too high so no way to tell. She and her husband evacuated and they are OK. Please continue prayers for all the victims.

    Like

Leave a Reply

