Busy Busy Busy

Standard

busy-19

The alarm clock sounds. I have set 2 just in case!  It’s 4:00 am. I hurry to charge myself up knowing it will take half an hour. (literally charge myself up from my operation.) Then rush into prayer because that is all the time I have for today. Call my husband at 5 am. We have breakfast and get ready to be out the door by 6:15 am. Head to the hospital where he gets his monthly infusion. Get back home around 3:30 pm. Try to type up a post for Write 31 Day Challenge, read email, check out book club I signed up for. Get dinner ready, dishes, and fall into bed. Next day repeat all of the above.

Following day get up 5:00 am, charge myself, spend half hour with God, call husband at 6:30 am, breakfast, out of the house by 7:30am for two hour ride to have my staples from the surgery removed. 11:00am race to next doctor appointment. Leave there at 2:00 pm drive two hours back to pharmacy to fill prescription, then home for dinner, no time for email, book club, or Write for 31 Days. Following day, up at 5:00 am charge myself, prayer time, 7:00 am call husband, breakfast out the door by 8:15 am for yet another doctor appointment.

I don’t know if reading his made you tired but living it sure made me tired. (and we are RETIRED!)

While I was charging myself up today Jonny Diaz’s song “BREATHE” came on the radio. Listen with me as we both just “Breathe”.

I know a lot of you are parents that work, have kids in school, your life is just as crazy a life as mine has been this week, except this would be a regular occurrence for you. As I hear the words, “I’m busy, busy, busy, and it’s no surprise to see that I only have time for me, me, me” they make me feel sad and guilty.

I can hear God just whispering to me –”Just Breathe, come and rest at my feet.” Even a short time at Jesus’ feet stops the chaos. We are to lay down what’s good and find God’s BEST!

Mary found God’s best.

Martha was busy, busy, busy. (good but not God’s best!)

Hear God whisper to you today, “Just Breathe!”

Save

Save

2 thoughts on “Busy Busy Busy

  1. Oh how I needed these words today!! And I love that song sooo much. When it comes on in the car it is like a whisper from God for me to just stop the madness. I’ve been forced to slow down much more than I would like in the past week. Sickness always does that to me. I’m beginning to wonder if God allowing these times of sickness is His way of letting me know I haven’t been listening to the whispers. There is much to be learned in slowing down. Thank you for this reminder today. The last words I read before going to sleep last night were be still. And here they are again this morning. Thank you for the clues, God!

    Like

Leave a Reply

