Fog

Standard

fog-18I had a doctor’s appointment two hours away and when we went to get into the car it wasn’t there! No, it was there but the fog was so thick you couldn’t see “two feet in front of you”. (isn’t that the saying?) Well, I was pretty stressed that we had to drive all that way in the pea soup that was in front of us, well all around us.  But we pressed on.

When we would come to a large hill, (no big rises in Oklahoma) the fog would be gone and the sun was shining bright. Then we would go down again as the road continued and the fog once more would take a tight hold and we would inch along. How I wished for those high points so we could pick up speed and get to our destination quicker.

As I was thinking this morning that trip in the fog was exactly what I have been going through the last few weeks. As I mentioned in my last blog we are packing up and preparing to move. Yikes! What a stressful time.

I have been traveling in my very own “fog”.

I can’t seem to see anything good about all the chaos in my life and there just doesn’t seem to be any way to see beyond this. Ugh!

I know that God has this and he is in control, but cheezsh (my own word) what about me, right here, right now? How am I to get through this?

Have you ever traveled through your own Fog? Can’t seem to see an end to your struggles or find your way?

Well Good News! I have found the Light. You can too!

Today, turn it all over to the one that can see above the fog where the sun is shining bright.

God sees our struggles and wants to help us out of all the “fog” around us. He has told us to “cast your cares on him, because he cares for you!” He is the Light of the world and there is no darkness or “fog” around him.

As I started this new day I have done exactly that, tossed all the “fog” and chaos on the LORD and I will let him take care of it. I want to bask in the warmth of the “Light”!

Come and join me.

 

2 thoughts on “Fog

  1. I love this illustration of the fog! I feel like all our stuff has been a thick fog holding me back for years. Some days the fog is so thick I want to stop and have a pity party. Some days we rise onto the beautiful hills and over the fog. Either way, I want to learn to cling to my Shepherd to guide me and take my hand and lead me through the fog and the storms that come my way!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

