Too Small

Standard

box-16

I love to listen to Christian music. It just lifts my spirits and I sing along and feel my self smiling. Is there something like that for you?

Well, lately the song by Natalie Grant, “King of the World” keeps popping up on the radio. Listen here.

Did you hear the part about putting God in a “box that I designed”? Well, that is exactly what I have been doing lately.

I have been having some difficulties in my life lately and I take them to God, but I tell him the way he needs to solve each and every problem. I am sure I have things all figured out and just how God should handle things! (maybe I am alone in this, but I don’t think so) Why do I need God then?

This song keeps telling me that God doesn’t fit in the small box I have for him and He is made small by my thinking he would follow the lines I have made up for him. It goes on to just tell how great God really is, His voice tames the seas. (remember when Jesus told the wind and waves, “Be Still”?) I need to remember that He made Me out of dust!

When I hear this song it reminds me to not put God in a box but watch and see just what he is about to do. I need to stop my “fixing” and just continue praying. He is bigger than I can imagine. He is more creative than I can fathom. It is exciting to think about just what he is about to do to work on all these difficulties I am facing.

Do you have your own “box”?

Perhaps its time to rethink that.

2 thoughts on “Too Small

  1. Tammy

    Braxton and I LOVE that song and after many miles and really hearing the words I’m so that person :-/ but I want GOD TO BE GOD and me to let HIM do what he wills!!!! We love you thank you for sharing!!!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

