Have You Been Amazed Lately?

Standard

your-love-is-still-a-mystery-3

I want to share a song today that is from 6 years ago. It is by Phillips, Craig, and Dean. The Title is Your Grace Still Amazes Me. Let’s listen first. This song just makes me want to pause and take in the words. Such power in such a softly sung song.

I don’t know where you are right now in life, whether times are great or not so great. I have been going through some things lately, the not so good kind. I just had surgery last week and am trying to recover and move on with life.

There have been some days where I felt all alone in a house full of people. Ever been there? I am terrible at “letting go and letting God” as the saying goes. As of late however, I have been made to slow down (prior to surgery) and spend time away with God. What a blessing this has been.

I have been learning to “allow” God to be in control of even the smallest things. Just this past week a situation came up where things looked very scary for me but instead of fretting and worrying about it I gave it to God. Not easy for me but I gave it timidly letting God know I was going to trust him with what ever decision he made. (I know very BIG of me right? For me, it was a huge deal)

God in his gentle and loving way showed me such grace (something I didn’t deserve but He showed me special favor anyway) I don’t think I have ever felt so loved than in that moment. It was like God brought me out of a very dark place into a brilliant light with his arms open wide telling me to “Come.”

Just as the song says, “it overwhelms me, covers my sin”, that was exactly what he did right in that very moment. His grace amazed me, took me by surprise and is one of those moments that I wrote in my journal to remember the grace and goodness of God.

He knows exactly what we need and is able to provide it over and above for us. Have you met God’s amazing grace? He is waiting just for you!

 

Song for sale on Amazon just click here.

Save

4 thoughts on “Have You Been Amazed Lately?

  1. Tammy

    Great way to start the day 🙂 even though I may go back to sleep 🙂 I’m so glad your holding Gods hand and walking on 🙂
    Ps that’s another great song “walk on” by 4him so happy for y’all 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment